NO FREE LUNCH EVEN IN FREE TOWN

July 27, 2009 at 7:54 pm (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

I would like to appreciate everyone who has kept fate with visiting this blog site, inviting your friends and above all giving your views by leaving your comment(s). However I would like to apologize for my inability to post for quite a while now, it’s due to what is termed in pidgin as Awuf and negligent on my own part.

A pidgin proverbs says “Awuf dey purge belle”

I would like to appreciate Sola a very good friend of mine now, he saved me the trouble having to buy a new power pack for my laptop. After my successful exploit of using free internet facilities in Obafemi Awolowo Universities (O.A.U), I engaged in using this free internet access when I should have been at home, considering the fact that ASU was on strike and there was a directive from the school Management that all students should vacate the campus, instead of vacating the school premises I stayed back to enjoy the free internet access, I went to browse one fateful day and in the process I forgot my power pack after browsing and I couldn’t find it. The day after the school made strong is intention for all students to leave, the notice read that we (Students) MUST all leave the campus TODAY, I had no option but to leave seeing that virtually all the students had left the campus. I had to embark on a journey back to IFE from Lagos in other to receive my power pack from the good Samaritan who found it.

There is always a price to pay for everything, even the seemingly free meal aint really free cos somebody somewhere is paying the bills; it therefore means that there is always a price for everything.

I have learnt my lesson through this experience; hope you have also learnt something from my experience.

It promises to be a more interesting time, I am back and better, your comments really counts and your contribution(s) goes a long way in helping a lot of people and addressing situations….

Join me in my next post as we look at THE 80:20 RULE, endeavor to read and place your comments
CHAO
Abraham Omotayo

Leave a Reply

